[303rd-Talk] ? Who is Old Segundo ?

Tooley, Dave Dave.Tooley at allstate.com
Wed Dec 13 08:49:28 MST 2006


Bill,

I googled and found this link:  http://oldsegundo.com/index.html   The
homepage has the following:

 

Welcome to the online home of Old Segundo Productions. We are an
innovative new film production company dedicated to producing historical
documentaries that will add to our knowledge of American history.
Explore our website to learn more about us!

 

Order now! <http://oldsegundo.com/item-target-for-today.shtml> 
The new video Target for Today
<http://oldsegundo.com/item-target-for-today.shtml>  is available for
immediate shipping. It has been remastered from original film stock in
the National Archives for sharper video and audio than has been seen
before!

 

 

They are selling several videos.

 

 

 

Dave

WWII Bombardier website
<http://freepages.military.rootsweb.com/~hfhm/index.html> 


Bombardier Training Films <http://www.shoestringprod.org/> 

 

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    A week or 2 ago, I got a post card in the mail.  The way the card
was 

addressed made me think that the sender got my address from an OLD
membership 

list, rather than a new listing.   The card was selling a Video about
the 

303rd Bomb Group in the Battle for Europe. The card caught my eye,
because it 

showed a picture of a lead crew that included about 4 or 5 guys who flew
with 

my father.  The return address on the card is to something called "Old
Segundo 

Productions".  This Old Segundo name rings a bell, but I can't remember
what 

or who it is.

 

   So, I am curious about just who put this together, and what
connection if 

any they have to the association?   Ie I'd hate to think that someone is


mining the 303rdBG.com web page for info, and trying to sell a video
back to 

it's members.  Anyway, I'm curious whether other people have received
this 

advertisement, and know what if any connection there is to the 303rdBG 

association?  Also curious whether anyone has purchased this video, and
can 

comment on what's in it?  My guess is that they probably found that
video from 

the National Archives that we passed around a few years ago, and are
adding 

commentary and selling it, however that video was less than a half hour,
of 

which less than half dealt with the 303rd, and this new video is 58
minutes, 

so I guess it must have more content.  

 

Just curious. 

 

 

 

Bill Jones         N3JLQ

Sweden Maine

wejones at megalink.net

http://www.megalink.net/~wejones 

 

 

_______________________________________________

303rd-Talk mailing list

303rd-Talk at 303rdBG.com

http://lists.303rdbg.com/mailman/listinfo/303rd-talk




More information about the 303rd-Talk mailing list