[303rd-Talk] ? Who is Old Segundo ?

Bill Jones wejones at megalink.net
Wed Dec 13 07:38:24 MST 2006


    A week or 2 ago, I got a post card in the mail.  The way the card was 
addressed made me think that the sender got my address from an OLD membership 
list, rather than a new listing.   The card was selling a Video about the 
303rd Bomb Group in the Battle for Europe. The card caught my eye, because it 
showed a picture of a lead crew that included about 4 or 5 guys who flew with 
my father.  The return address on the card is to something called "Old Segundo 
Productions".  This Old Segundo name rings a bell, but I can't remember what 
or who it is.

   So, I am curious about just who put this together, and what connection if 
any they have to the association?   Ie I'd hate to think that someone is 
mining the 303rdBG.com web page for info, and trying to sell a video back to 
it's members.  Anyway, I'm curious whether other people have received this 
advertisement, and know what if any connection there is to the 303rdBG 
association?  Also curious whether anyone has purchased this video, and can 
comment on what's in it?  My guess is that they probably found that video from 
the National Archives that we passed around a few years ago, and are adding 
commentary and selling it, however that video was less than a half hour, of 
which less than half dealt with the 303rd, and this new video is 58 minutes, 
so I guess it must have more content.  

Just curious. 



Bill Jones         N3JLQ
Sweden Maine
wejones at megalink.net
http://www.megalink.net/~wejones 





More information about the 303rd-Talk mailing list